November 15, 2013

I worked with Deirdre at Zuzu's Petals. They were part of a package offered at Kindred Oaks. They are located just down the hill from the KO house which makes you very confident that you will not have any floral issues the day of. Deirdre was wonderful working with me helping me to hone in all my ideas and guiding and supporting me in whatever changes I wanted to make along the way. Everything turned out more beautiful that we could have ever imagined! Thank you so much for everything!

Linda and Michael
Kindred Oaks


November 9, 2013

ZuZu’s,

Thank you so very much for all of the hard work and love you put into our special day. Everything was BEAUTIFUL and all of our guests were raving about the centerpieces. Ya’ll did a fabulous job with everything we gave you and we can’t wait to recommend you to all our engaged friends!

Thank you,

Courtney and Phillip
Kindred Oaks


October 26, 2013

The flowers were prefect, exactly as I imagined. Zuzu’s Petals and Heather were extremely easy to work with and the final flowers at my October wedding were amazing. During the first meeting, Heather listened to my vision, looked at the vases I wanted to used and quickly laid out how they would achieve my look. She was extremely flexible and open to different options to stay in my budget and her creativity with flowers was incredible. In addition, all email communications were promptly returned and our final conversation prior to the wedding laid all my fears aside as she walked through what ZuZu’s would provide and how they would achieve all my asks. 

Finally, the flowers at the wedding exceeded my vision. The orange and blue flowers were vibrant and the perfect colors. I used multiple different vases on the tables and cocktail tables and they did an amazing job utilizing multiple different vases but keeping a uniform look. I would highly recommend ZuZu’s to anyone.

Lori
Allen House


October 2013

Dear Heather and ZuZu’s Petals staff,

Thank you again for bringing your amazing talent to the ISES event! Your creativity, vision and execution blew us all away. It was even more beautiful than we had envisioned.

We’re looking forward to working with you again and again!

Savvy Events


July 27, 2013

Jamie,

Thank you so much for making all the flowers for our wedding looked stunning!!! The tie on my bouquet was beyond perfect! You were such a dream to work with.

Kindred Oaks


July 13, 2013

To Deirdre and the wonderful staff at ZuZu's:

I know it's been 6 months since Krista's wedding, but I did want to tell you how beautiful the flowers were for Krista's wedding on July 13!   Everything turned out absolutely perfect. The altar was gorgeous and the bouquets beautiful.  I received many, many compliments about the flowers!

ZuZu's was wonderful to work with and I have highly recommended you to everyone I know that is planning a wedding.
Thanks again for everything and making this part of the wedding process so easy!

Becky K.
Reunion Ranch


June 1, 2013

These flowers were fantastic looking! They got the arrangement just as I pictured with accents and all. The bridesmaids’ flowers were beautiful and complimented to the groomsmen. The flowers had a good life to them (made it back to Houston the next day) and are currently sent to be preserved! The value I got was unbelievable! Would never had pictured I could get such a complicated bouquet and all for so little!

Amanda and Christopher
Kindred Oaks


May 11, 2013

ZuZu's petals did my bouquet, my 7 bridesmaids’ bouquets and a beautiful purple memorial bouquet for my sister, Jennifer. The flowers were breath taking and the florists were amazing! The florist I worked with, Deidre was so sweet and so easy to work with! I went in only knowing that I wanted succulents in the bouquets and she was incredibly helpful and I left with my dream flowers ordered! My experience with ZuZu's couldn’t have been better; I would recommend them to any friend :)

Elaine W.
Pecan Springs Ranch


April 7, 2013

Heather was great at taking our color scheme and a few favorite flowers and turning it into a beautiful wedding! Right away I knew that Heather understood the look and feel we were going for and she even suggested some special touches I hadn't even thought about. She was very flexible when I needed to make several small changes and she was willing and able to incorporate items I made or provided into her design. The bouquets, boutonnieres, and corsages were gorgeous and my vision for the reception totally came to life with Heather's centerpieces! I wish I could have kept all the flowers forever!

Emily and Alex
Barr Mansion


March 23, 2013

Heather,

Thank you so much for all of your hard work! You’ve done a fabulous job and have helped make our day so special. Thanks again!

Whitney and Landon
Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center


March 15, 2013

I went into my floral appointment with no idea about flowers I just knew what color I wanted! They were so easy to work with and came up with beautiful flower arrangements! I would very much advise using them. They were so helpful and easy to talk to and get ahold of.

Aubree and Caleb
First Methodist Church Georgetown


December 15, 2012

Hi Heather,

I wanted to thank you for the beautiful work that you did on the wedding flowers this past weekend.  They were absolutely gorgeous.  The bouquets were EXACTLY what I had hoped they would be and more!!!  Thank you again for your amazing work.  If I am ever asked for a wedding florist, I will definitely be recommending you!!! 

Thanks again and have a blessed Christmas and New Year!

Julie
Chateau on the Creek


November 30, 2012

Hi Kathy, Heather and all!

I just wanted to let you know how beautiful the flowers looked at Sara's wedding last Friday.  She was so very pleased with how you got her romantic vision just right.  The colors and arrangements were perfect.  That's no small task considering you were working with a bride who was on another continent until a couple of days before the wedding.  Thank you so much for helping to make her wedding day exactly how she had envisioned it.

Again, thanks for everything.  You guys are such a pleasure to work with.  I will be giving you rave reviews on The Knot and Yelp.

Sue
Kindred Oaks


November 3, 2012

Good morning Heather,

Just wanted to let you know the flowers for the wedding were absolutely beautiful. I can’t get myself to throw any away, so I am drying some out and putting the ones I can all around my house. Hannah (the bride) took some to her house too. Thank you all again so much. Please let Heather know how pleased we were with her and her service. I made a lot of changes at the end but it was well worth it. I will pass the name on to others. Thanks again.

Julie
Georgetown, Texas


October 14, 2012

Hey Heather,

I am attaching the images that I have from our wedding.  The bouquet looks amazing!!

Natasha
Villa Antonia


September 30, 2012

Heather and her team made the event beautiful with all the flowers. It turned out exactly liked planned with no surprises. The candy bar was so much fun and the centerpieces were stunning. The flowers around the Chuppah were amazing and I'm sure will make for wonderful pictures.

Jessica
Kindred Oaks


September 2, 2012

Good morning Heather,

I hope all is going great for you. I am sure that you are staying busy with all of the winter weddings! I saw your pictures in the Kindred Oaks newsletter and they are beautiful.

I just wanted to tell you and Candice thank you for working so hard the day of my wedding. It was truly gorgeous and I loved every part of it. The flowers were absolutely stunning and everything that I had envisioned in my head. I had so many complements and how beautiful the bouquets, the centerpieces and the arbor were. Thank you for taking my ideas and transforming them into reality. Also, thank you both for working so hard on my candy buffet. It looked awesome!!

I have a bunch of pictures that I am going to print out and send to you in the mail (hopefully soon.) I also have them up on Facebook so I will tag you in them as well. I wasn’t sure if you may want them for your portfolio.

Again, thank you so much for everything. I will definitely recommend Zuzu's Petals and Kindred Oaks to everyone! I hope the rest of wedding season goes awesome for you!

Thank You,
Meredith
Kindred Oaks


Heather,

We just wanted to say thank you for your time, efforts and beautiful art with the flowers and overall ease and grace that you have given us during this entire year! We just adore the staff and can’t get enough. Thank you!

Love,
Kimber & Tosha
Kindred Oaks


The Lovely Staff of Kindred Oaks and ZuZu’s Petals,

[…] Thanks also to Heather who went above and beyond to make sure we were on track, calm and collected for our wedding. Last, but certainly not least thanks to Terri for doing an amazing job on our flowers! They were absolutely beautiful!

Thank you all for everything!

With Love,
Ashley & Tyler
Kindred Oaks


May 27, 2012

Heather and ZuZu’s Team,

Jerry and I would like to thank you, sincerely, for the wonderful work you did for our wedding. The flowers and bouquets were more than I could have asked for. I still have one of them on my bathroom sink, and I don’t want to let it go! The lengths you went to make everything perfect are very much appreciated. My house party girls told me you were so helpful in preparing for the wedding. You even helped do tasks unrelated to your job in order to help make the wedding a success. Thank you also for helping me with my dress before the ceremony - I will never forget that!

Thanks Again,
Jerry & Lisa
Villa Del Lago


May 20, 2012

Dear Kathy,

Just wanted to send you a note of deepest gratitude for the superb job you did in decorating for Heather and Michael’s wedding and reception- Everything was perfect and beautiful! So many compliments were paid to us on how lovely and unique the table décor was- I loved everything you did!
Thank you so much for being so easy to work with during this entire process. I so appreciate your direction and also having everything look stunning!
Thank you again for helping make Heather and Michael’s wedding day a sweet experience and beautiful memory!

Sincerely,
Rich and Gail
Kindred Oaks


Yelp Review

I cannot say enough wonderful things about ZuZu's Petals, particularly Heather!  We booked ZuZu's as part of our all-inclusive package at Kindred Oaks, but would recommend them to anyone!

I walked in to our appointment with Heather not knowing what I wanted at all.  I don't know much about flowers, other than what I think is pretty or ugly.  She asked tons of questions to get the feel of our wedding style, colors, and what I envisioned for the wedding and decor.  She had tons of pictures of floral arrangements she had done at Kindred Oaks, so it was easy to envision what we were talking about.  

Heather listened to what we talked about better than I realized.  At one point, I made an off-hand comment about what my grandmother would be wearing, particularly the color - electric blue (our wedding color was red).  A month or so later at an open house, Heather asked me if it was OK if she changed my grandma's corsage b/c she was concerned the red & white flowers we had chosen would clash.  That made me realize how much pride she takes in her work - even down to the details I, as the bride, wouldn't have noticed.  

We ended up having to move our ceremony from the outdoor arbor to the indoor pavilion due to the rainy weather.  Heather took the flowers we had intended to use outside and made the fireplace mantle (front of our ceremony) look AMAZING!  It looked like we had planned to use the fireplace all along!  

I can only hope that I get to work with Heather and ZuZu's Petals again sometime.  She truly helped make my wedding and reception look beautiful, and I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone inquiring!

Ashley
Kindred Oaks